Travel Alert

CTM Logo Close Cut Height 100.png

CTM’s One-Stop Shop of COVID-19 Information: CTM has created a special landing page to be used as a repository of COVID-19 travel alerts to help you stay informed as updates become available. All new updates will be displayed at the top of the page.

US States Issue Mandatory Quarantine for Incoming Travelers

Monday, March 30, 2020

Due to the rapid spread of COVID-19 and the high incidence of travel-related infection, several US States have issued mandatory 14-day quarantine for incoming passengers.

Most mandates make some exceptions for those entering for essential or critical purposes, such as airline employees, military, health and emergency personnel.

In most states, anyone requiring self-quarantine is responsible for the costs of isolation. It is important to note that some hotels have communicated that their properties are unable to operate as quarantine locations and are unable to house guests coming from outside the state during their quarantine period. Please confirm accommodations prior to travel.

A summary of current state incoming quarantine mandates is below:

Effective at 12:01 a.m. on March 26, 2020, all individuals, both residents and visitors, arriving or returning to the State of Hawaii to a mandatory 14-day self-quarantine. The mandate applies to all arrivals at state airports from the continental U.S. and international destinations and extends to other private and commercial aircraft.

Read the full order here.

Effective at 12:01 am on March 25, 2020, all people arriving in Alaska, whether resident, worker or visitor, are required to self-quarantine for 14 days and monitor for illness. This will be reviewed April 21, 2020.

Read all Alaska health and travel mandates here.

Effective at noon on March 28, 2020, every person who enters the State of Texas by air as the final destination from a point of origin or point of last departure in New York, New Jersey, Connecticut, or the City of New Orleans shall be subject to mandatory self-quarantine for a period of 14 days. Read the full order here.

Additionally via separate order, effective at noon on March 30, 2020, every person who enters the State of Texas through roadways from Louisiana is also subject to mandatory self-quarantine for a period of 14 days. Read the full order here.

Effective at 12:01 am on March 24, 2020, anyone entering to Florida from New York, New Jersey or Connecticut to self-isolate for 14 days upon arrival. 

Read the full order here.

We will continue to provide updates as additional states and cities consider similar orders.

For additional information please contact your CTM team.

We take every care to ensure information is correct at time of release, but occasions resulting from the advice are the responsibility of the individual and/or your company. CTM will only notify you according to the CTM alert escalation process and providing travel was issued through CTM. CTM does not accept responsibility for the consequences of advice taken or not taken. 

You received this email because you are subscribed to Travel Alerts and Updates from Corporate Travel Management.

email preferences | unsubscribe | privacy policy