Travel Alert

CTM Logo Close Cut Height 100.png

Shelter-in-Place Orders Issued in Ten US States

Monday, March 23, 2020

In response to the spread of COVID-19, at least ten US States have issued shelter-in-place orders: Louisiana, Connecticut, New Jersey, Ohio, California, Illinois, New York, Delaware, Michigan, and Massachusetts. Philadelphia issued a shelter-in-place order effective 23 March.

More states and cities are likely to issue similar orders this week.

The focus in the U.S. is shifting to shelter-in-place measures to limit the spread of COVID-19, with possible full quarantine for certain cities or states with major outbreaks. Working from home, closing of schools, and social distancing in public are all part of an effort to "flatten the curve" of cases to prevent the sudden overwhelming of the country's healthcare system.

As COVID-19 spreads, more and more countries will institute domestic and international travel restrictions. These policies are changing constantly as the pandemic evolves. The International Air Transport Association maintains a list of airline travel restrictions.

For additional information please contact your CTM team.

We take every care to ensure information is correct at time of release, but occasions resulting from the advice are the responsibility of the individual and/or your company. CTM will only notify you according to the CTM alert escalation process and providing travel was issued through CTM. CTM does not accept responsibility for the consequences of advice taken or not taken. 

You received this email because you are subscribed to Travel Alerts and Updates from Corporate Travel Management.

email preferences | unsubscribe | privacy policy