LSAC-no-matte_400x400
KandK_webinar-graphic320x200

You are Invited to a Special Live Streaming Event:

Innovations in Learning and Assessment

Wednesday, July 31, 2019
4:00-5:00 pm EST (3:00-4:00 pm CST; 1:00-2:00 pm PST)
Broadcast live from the SEALS Conference in Boca Raton, FL.
Register here to view this online event:

Register

https://3935539.hs-sites.com/live-with-kellye-and-ken-01-03-19-innovations-in-learning-and-assessment

 

Hi there,

As legal educators, we must be current on new developments to assure that we deliver as much value to our students as possible throughout their law school journey. Moreover, we must be aware of the different types of assessment called for at each stage of the learning journey, starting with prelaw and admission, flowing into legal education itself, and then on to licensure and career.

Please join Deans Emeritus Kellye Testy (LSAC CEO) and Ken Randall (iLaw President), with five expert leaders for a live dialogue about the core principles of valid and reliable assessment including:

    • innovations in assessment
    • ABA Standards on assessment
    • use of technology to facilitate assessment, including Google Hangouts, mind maps, and makerspaces
    • use of self-assessment and peer feedback
    • use of authentic practice technologies to hone student problem-solving capacities

...and more!

Joining the discussion are:

      • Dean Melanie Wilson, Tennessee
      • Dean Luke Bierman, Elon
      • Exec. Assoc. Dean Christiana Ochoa, Indiana
      • Mark Raymond, National Board of Medical Examiners
      • Kellie Hill, Khan Academy

This discussion will conclude with a Q&A period — bring your questions.

Register

Looking for more? Click here to browse our archived events.

 

Ken Randall
Dean Emeritus

President and Founder, iLaw Ventures
Ken.Randall@ilawventures.com | 205.310.3902
Kellye Testy
Dean Emeritus

President and CEO, LSAC
KTesty@LSAC.org | 215.968.1001